Posted by: positivethink49 | February 3, 2012

I Love My Healthy Eating Program!

I was thinking how my healthy eating program is like gravity.  You can always count on it.  And, like gravity, what goes up (my weight) must come down!  Here is what I mean.

Last week, I drove to Council Bluffs, IA to attend the funeral of my Uncle Bill.  I packed my car full of the food that I intended to eat along the way and while I was out of town.  Well, if your family is anything like mine, then you know the eating challenge I faced when I was at my aunt’s home.  Some of my favorite Hungarian foods from way back when were awaiting me.  There was töltött káposzta (stuffed cabbage), töltött paprika (stuffed pepper), tarhonya (egg barley), wonderful pastries such as kifli, dobos, and various cookies which my cousins brought from Yonkers, NY.  Needless to say, I decided to indulge, and did I ever indulge!

Arriving home, I tipped the scale at a number that I had not seen in a while.  But I wasn’t worried.  I have the secret weapon, my healthy eating program.  So I started following the program and, in 3 days I have lost 7.5 pounds.  No starving, no suffering, no massive amounts of exercise.  Just follow the program and watch the pounds melt away. 

Message me and I’ll let you in on the secret!  I have been coaching people to help them lose weight, to keep it off, and to be able to recover from those times when you just have to eat your favorite foods.  As Tom Cruise said in Risky Business, “Sometimes you just gotta say…” Well, you know what he said!

Eat Healthy and Be Well!


Leave a comment

Categories