Posted by: positivethink49 | September 1, 2011

Atlanta Half Marathon Training – September 1

I tried running with my new Camelback today for the first time.  A back pack with water – fancy that!  Not only did I have water onboard, but it gave me a new source of rhythm.  The sloshing water and the sound of the straps gave me a built-in percussion section to keep pace with.  It was a very good run resulting in a new PB of 26:45 for 2.2 miles.  Just a couple of weeks ago, I was over 31 minutes on this course.  Running is getting easier and yes, even more fun!  I look forward to my runs.  Sunday will be my longest run to date – 6.5 miles – and I will be in Arlington, VA.  I am scouting out courses.  Any suggestions?


Responses

  1. Tell you what, I’ll run with you up to Washington D.C. to knock some sense into our political leaders!
    Seriously Robert, what progress! What an accomplishment! Your real-life story is an inspiration for others to follow – no doubt…


Leave a comment

Categories